Buy this track on iTunes ADD Add Favourite

artist The New Lightweights

Winnipeg, MB, CANADA

biographical info

The sum of all their parts creates a sound that is soulful and fresh with Dirks' siren voice, Ariel's melodic guitar playing and Ryan's dynamic and precise drumming at the forefront. They bring together their love and knowledge of folk, pop and soul music and turn it into something captivating for the ears and the heart. The New Lightweights is music that speaks of love, loss and what keeps us all together.

When Ariel Posen, Alexa Dirks and Ryan Voth first formed The New Lightweights in early 2008, it was a way for three long-time friends to get together and make music they enjoyed. They began writing together, and in 2009 they released an EP of all original material that received critical acclaim and heavy CBC rotation.


Alexa Dirks Vocals
Ariel Posen Guitar
Ryan Voth Drums
What Keeps Us Together
December, 2012
List Tracks ▼
The New Lightweights
December, 2009
List Tracks ▼
where to buy
Some streams are not available outside of Canada. If you are located in Canada, please Contact us and we'll respond as quickly as we can.

Login required

Oops - you have to be logged in to add to My Saved Items.