Buy this track on iTunes ADD Add Favourite

artist Loon Choir

Ottawa, ON, CANADA
Parliament of Trees

«   »

biographical info

Ottawa's Loon Choir formed in 2009 and have released two albums: Expansion Forces (2010) and Fire Poems (2012). Both records were produced by James Bunton of Ohbijou. The Loon Choir sound is based around catchy hooks, poetic lyrics, dark undertones and a general sense of urgency.

Loon Choir recently released an animated video for Bug, a single off the forthcoming third album, due out in the fall of 2015. More details to follow.

Some highlights thus far include being shortlisted for a 2012 CBC R3 Bucky Award for Best New Artist and having the single All Boats Don't Rise reach #2 on the CBC R3-30. Loon Choir has played notable events like POP Montreal, NXNE, JUNOfest and Ottawa's Bluesfest, and has toured across Canada, from Vancouver to Halifax.



Derek Atkinson Guitar/Vocals
Baris Bilgen Drums
Craig Barlow Bass
Kathleen Cauley Violin
Celeste Cote Piano/Vocals
Brad Sheffield Synth
Paul Wilson Guitar
Olga Osotkina Violin
Dave Rankin Guitar


Wolf Parade
Arcade Fire
The Lovely Feathers
Mother Mother
Owen Pallet
Paddy Cauley
Broken Social Scene
All Of This And Everything Else
September, 2015
List Tracks ▼
Fire Poems
May, 2012
List Tracks ▼
Expansion Forces
February, 2010
List Tracks ▼


All Boats Don't Rise 3:46
Bug 3:00


Official music video for Bug by Loon Choir © 2015


where to buy
 Limited Play
 Limited Play

Loon Choir

4,178 plays

2,430 plays

506 plays

242 plays

1,542 plays

185 plays

172 plays

162 plays

147 plays

139 plays

132 plays

141 plays

Login required

Oops - you have to be logged in to add to My Saved Items.