Buy this track on iTunes ADD Add Favourite

artist Broad Way Sleep

Toronto, ON, CANADA
Sukha Records
Pop, Hip-Hop
«   »

biographical info

Broad Way Sleep is an award-winning group based in Toronto, Canada. Their music is a carousel of soulful pop gems, hip-hop anthems and alternative rock, layered with boulevard poetics. The group has earned critical acclaim from press and music blogs alike. 


Brand New Muse (Single) - May 29, 2012

Little Jimmy's Shoes (Single) - May 10, 2011

Broad Way Sleep (Debut Album) - February 9, 2010

Too Late (Single) - November 10, 2009



2011 Billboard Worldwide Songwriting Award for "Too Late" (Alternative category)

2010 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) Award for "Shy & Out of Season" (R&B/Hip-Hop category), beating out 15,000 entries from 115 countries. Judging panel included Peter Gabriel, Adele, Rihanna, Tom Waits, K'Naan and more.

2011 Independent Music Award finalist for "Something to Touch" (Rap/Hip-Hop category). Multiple film/TV placements, including The Whistleblower (with Rachel Weisz), Sisters & Brothers and RoadTrip Nation. 

Only band invited to perform at TEDx event in Toronto (September 2010) and viewed online by over 20,000 people worldwide.

Four songs from the group's debut album have received airplay on commercial, satellite, college and Internet radioin Canada, the U.S. and the U.K.


"Best in new Canadian music" (CBC Radio3) 

"Essential tracks" (The Globe and Mail)"

4/5 stars. Critics' pick." (NOW Magazine, Toronto)

"Fantastic new pop" (Two Groove, an Austin-based music blog)

"5/5 stars - nothing less than amazing" (Swift Reviews) 

"Flawless production" (

Broad Way Sleep features Ralph Joseph (keyboards/executive producer/composer); Sarah Shafey (vocals/production/composer); Robert Bolton (vocals/composer; also front man of rap/hip-hop band Times Neue Roman); Alexander The (vocals/production/composer; also member of Times Neue Roman and Styrofoam Ones); and Giampaolo Scatozza (drums/composer).

Onstage and in the studio, the collective is joined by a rotating cast of wildly talented musicians, including Devrim Eldelki (guitars), Justin Abedin (guitars), Peter Murray (bass), Rebecca Hennessy (trumpet), Tanika Charles (vocals) and Rique Franks (vocals). 



Buy now:



Physical CD available via




Ralph Joseph Songwriter, keys, synths, percussion, synth bass, programming
Sarah Shafey Songwriter, vocals, additional keys and guitars
Robert Bolton (Arowbe) Songwriter, vocals
Alexander The Songwriter, vocals, guitar, bass, programming
Giampaolo Scattozza Songwriter, drums, percussion
Devrim Eldelki Guitars


Brand New Muse (Single)
Sukha Records
May, 2012
List Tracks ▼
Little Jimmy's Shoes
Sukha Records
May, 2011
List Tracks ▼
Sound the Alarm (Single)
Sukha Records
January, 2011
List Tracks ▼
Shy & Out of Season (Single)
Sukha Records
July, 2010
List Tracks ▼
Sukha Records
March, 2010
List Tracks ▼
Broad Way Sleep
Sukha Records
February, 2010
List Tracks ▼
Too Late (Single)
November, 2009
List Tracks ▼


Album teaser 1:07

Album teaser

One minute promo clip

where to buy
Order directly from, OR buy at select record stores (e.g., Soundscapes)
 Limited Play

Login required

Oops - you have to be logged in to add to My Saved Items.