Buy this track on iTunes ADD Add Favourite

Toronto-based folk outfit, Great Lake Swimmers are set to release their fifth album, New Wild Everywhere, this Tuesday, but you can listen to the entire album here on CBC Music all week.

listen

 

 

The much anticipated followup to their 2009 Lost Channels, which earned the band both Juno and Polaris nominations, breaks with tradition in that it was recorded in an actual studio, unlike their previous albums, which were recorded in churches, subways, castles and even a grain silo.

And since Great Lake Swimmers have been picked by Radio 3, along with partners, AUX.TV and Exclaim!, to be X3 Artist of the Month for April, we are excited to announce they will be joining us not once, but twice this month. On Tuesday, they sit down with Lisa Christiansen, and next week, they join Craig Norris to play the album in its entirety.

Related links:

Watch the video for “Easy Come, Easy Go”: http://bit.ly/z4CX4v

Watch the behind-the-scenes video for “New Wild Everywhere”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DPqQCBHfLn8

 

Great Lake Swimmers tour dates

* Canadian dates in bold

Thursday, April 5 -  Montreal, L'Astral

Tuesday, April 10 - Middleburg, Netherlands, @ De Spot

Thursday, April 12 - London @ Cargo

Friday, April 13 - Birmingham, U.K., @ HMV Institute

Saturday, April 14 - Manchester, U.K., @ The Deaf Institute

Sunday, April 15 - Brighton, U.K., @ Green Door Store

Monday, April 16 - Brussels @ Botanique

Tuesday, April 17 - Diksmuide, Belgium, @ 4AD

Wednesday, April 18 - Ottersum, Netherlands, @ Roepaen

Thursday, April 19 - Groningen, @ Netherlands Vera

Friday, April 20 - Berlin, Germany @ HBC

Saturday, April 21 - Hamburg, Germany @ Prinzenbar

Monday, April 23 - Basel, Switzerland, @ Sud

Wednesday, April 25 - Brest, @ France Le Vauban

Thursday, April 26 - Paris @ Petit Bain

Friday, April 27 - Turnhout, Belgium, @ Warande


(All Europe tour dates with Barzin supporting)

Tuesday, May 1 - Chicago, Ill., @ Lincoln Hall

Wednesday, May 2 - Madison, Wis., @ High Noon Saloon

Thursday, May 3 - Minneapolis, Minn., @ Cedar Cultural Center

Friday, May 4 - Winnipeg @ West End Cultural Centre

Sunday, May 6 - Edmonton @ McDougall United Church

Monday, May 7 - Calgary @ Central United Church

Tuesday, May 8 - Lethbridge, Alta., @ The Southminster United Church

Wednesday May 9 - Nelson, B.C., @ The Royal at Baker

Friday, May 11 - Vancouver @ The Commodore Ballroom

Saturday, May 12 - Victoria Alix @ Goolden Hall

Sunday, May 13 - Seattle, Wash., @ The Tractor Tavern

Monday, May 14 - Portland, Ore., @ Doug Fir

Wednesday, May 16 - San Francisco @ The Independent

Friday, May 18 - Los Angeles@ The Troubadour

Saturday, May 19 - Phoenix, Ariz., @ The Compound Grill

Sunday, May 20 - Tucson, Ariz., @ Club Congress

Tuesday, May 22 - Dallas @ Prophet Bar

Wednesday, May 23 - Austin, Texas, @ Stubb’s

Thursday, May 24 - New Orleans @ One Eyed Jacks

Friday, May 25 - Atlanta @ The Variety Playhouse

Saturday, May 26 - Asheville, N.C., @ Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall

Sunday, May 27 - Washington, D.C. @ The Rock ‘N Roll Hotel

Monday, May 28 - Philadelphia @ Johnny Brenda’s

Wednesday, May 30 - New York City @ The Bowery Ballroom

Thursday, May 31 - Boston @ The Middle East

Saturday, June 2 - Toronto @ The Music Hall (formerly Danforth Music Hall)

All North American tour dates with Cold Specks supporting (*except Montreal)

Share this post

Great Lake Swimmers 'New Wild Everywhere' [Featured Album]

Toronto-based folk outfit, Great Lake Swimmers are set to release their fifth album, New Wild Everywh…

Comments

display   Oldest First |  Newest First
COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED FOR THIS POST!
No one has commented on this post. Post a comment to start the conversation.
display   Oldest First |  Newest First
COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED FOR THIS POST!

Login required

Oops - you have to be logged in to add to My Saved Items.