It’s that time! No, not Hammetime! Time to count down your top 30 Canadian indie songs for the week of October 4th, 2013 - the best new music on CBC Radio 3 as ranked by your votes. This week, the chart explodes with debuts, including one on the podium in the top three.

Graham counts 'em down at 9am ET/6am PT; Lana Gay steps in at 12pm ET/9am PT; then Alanna Stuart does the clean up at 4pm ET/1pm PT.

And you can have your say all day long. Comment below or click here to vote on next week’s R3-30! 

Check out this week's edition of the chart as a handy dandy playlist or podcast (stream with the play button below, download using the links to the right)

LISTEN

The R3-30: Canada’s Top Indie Songs for October 4, 2013

30. Diana "Strange Attraction"
29. Roberta Bondar "Pleather Bed"
28. Yamantaka // Sonic Titan "One"
27. The Balconies "The Slo"
26. Grand Analog "Lion Head"
25. The Motorleague "Litany For The Completely Forgettable"
24. Zaki Ibrahim "Kids Are Talking"
23. The Pack A.D. "Battering Ram"
22. Braids "December"
21. Sam Cash "Remedy"
20. Chromeo "Over Your Shoulder"
19. Les Jupes "Hold Me Down"
18. James Younger "Sleeping Alone"
17. Born Gold "Hunger"
16. Mounties "If This Dance Catches On"
15. Basia Bulat "Tall Tall Shadow"
14. Sad "Stylin (featuring Saukrates)" 
13. Tough Age "Sea Of White"
12. Arcade Fire "Reflektor"
11. The Albertans "Jason"
10. Fast Romantics "Funeral Song"
9. PUP "Reservoir"
8. Paper Lions "My Friend"
7. JF Robitaille "Cry (To Keep From Laughing)"
6. The Darcys "The River"
5. Lyon "Indian Summer"
4. Dinosaur Bones "Sleepsick"
3. The Deep Dark Woods "18th of December"
2. Indigo Joseph "Others"
1. Jordan Klassen "The Scribe Of Doorposts" 

posted by Graham Wright on Oct 04, 2013