Buy this track on iTunes ADD Add Favourite

Note: Our live video stream and live chat are now closed. CBC Music congratulates 23-year-old Pavel Kolesnikov from Russia who was named 2012 Honens Prize laureate.



Welcome to CBC Music's live video stream of the 2012 Honens International Piano Competition finals, coming to you from Jack Singer Concert Hall at Calgary's Epcor Centre.

Over two evenings, Oct. 25 and 26, five pianists will each perform a concerto with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Roberto Minczuk. Performances begin at 7:30 p.m. MT (10:30 p.m. AT, 9:30 p.m. ET, 8:30 p.m. CT and 6:30 p.m. PT).

At stake is the $100,000 Enbridge cash prize and a comprehensive artistic and career development program, valued at $500,000, the largest award in the world of international music competitions.

The finalists are:

Lorenzo Cossi, 30, Italy.

Pavel Kolesnikov, 23, Russia.

Maria Mazo, 30, Russia.

Jong-Hai Park, 22, South Korea.

Eric Zuber, 27, United States.

Follow the live video stream below, and join our live chat. We encourage you to comment on the performances, or join the conversation online using the hashtag #honens2012.

 

 


Related:

Honens Competition announces 5 finalists

Photo gallery: behind the scenes at Honens

Meet 10 pianists competing for $100,000 at Honens Competition

Canadian Avan Yu wins Sydney International Piano Competition

Letter from London: Honens quarter-final update

Letter from Berlin: Honens quarter-final update

Letter from New York: Honens quarter-final update

Letter from Los Angeles: Honens quarter-final update

Share this post

Watch the finals of the Honens International Piano Competition

Note: Our live video stream and live chat are now closed. CBC Music congratulates 23-year-old Pavel K…

Comments

display   Oldest First |  Newest First
COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED FOR THIS POST!
No one has commented on this post. Post a comment to start the conversation.
display   Oldest First |  Newest First
COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED FOR THIS POST!
 Limited Play

Login required

Oops - you have to be logged in to add to My Saved Items.