Today on Grant Lawrence Live, SappyFest co-organizer Paul Henderson announced this year's line-up for the festival that takes place July 31-August 2 in Sackville, N.B. and simply put: it's very impressive.

Headliners include Halifax's Wintersleep, Vancouver's Destroyer, recent Arts and Crafts signees Timber Timbre, and Juno Award Winner Old Man Luedecke. Julie Doiron, another organizer of the festival, will be re-assembling her 90's grunge outfit Eric's Trip and lead singer Rick White also be showing off some of his solo material. The full line-up boasts over 50 bands!

Early bird passes are on sale right now until June 19 and are only $50. Within the next couple days SappyFest will post their accommodation package online and new for this year they've partnered with Mt. Allison University so they will have their very own SappyFest dorm on campus which will be full of fans and musicians.

To hear the full interview with SappyFest co-organizer Paul Henderson click here:

Full list of bands playing SappyFest 09 after the jump....   

100 Dollars
Attack in Black
Calvin Johnson
Dog Day
Eric's Trip
Julie Doiron
Old Man Luedecke
Rick White
Timber Timbre

The Adam Mowery Organization
Baby Eagle
The Baird Brothers
BA Johnston
Brent Randall & His Pinecones
The Burning Hell
Cat Pontoon
The D'ubervilles
Eric Chenaux
The Gertrudes
Harbour Coats
Jon Rae Fletcher
Jon Mckiel
Julie Fader
Justin Haynes
Laura Borealis
Lonnie James
The Magic
Motion Ensemble
Rock Plaza Central
Ryan Driver
Shapes & Sizes
Shotgun Jimmie
Spring Break Up
We Are Action
Windom Earle
Woolly Leaves   

posted by Chris Kelly on Jun 02, 2009